Browse Events :  
 

Eid Al Adha

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 to Thursday, August 23, 2018
3 Days, Past Event
Location : Citywide, Dubai
Price : Not specified
Event Type : Family

Eid Al Adha is one of the biggest dates in the Islamic calendar, and is one of the holiest celebrations. The name translates as ‘festival of the sacrifice,’ and it marks the end of the Hajj, the annual pilgrimage to Mecca. Many people celebrate Eid Al Adha by getting together with friends and family, as well as giving money and food to those less fortunate. Every year, Dubai comes to life during the four-day festival, with fireworks, concerts, and more happening all over the city.

The exact dates are subject to the moon sighting closer to the holiday.




Past Event
Email this Event Print this Event

Share this article with your friends and followers
NewsVine

Dubai Events

 
MBR Knowledge Summit & Award 2018
MBR Knowledge Summit & Award 2018
Event on Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Total Days 1, Past Event
Location : Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai
Event Type : Conference

Details : The Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Knowledge Foundation (MBRF) is organising it’s fifth annual Knowledge Summit under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, Ruler of ... More
 
 
Oracle OpenWorld Middle East 2019
Oracle OpenWorld Middle East 2019
Event on Monday, February 11, 2019
Total Days 1, Event Starts after 61 Days
Location : Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai
Event Type : Trade Fair

Details : Dubai World Trade Centre will host Oracle OpenWorld Middle East across two days, from 11–12 February 2019. During the two days, participants will gain first hand insight, expertise, and community, with the aim of helping in ‘creating ... More
 
 
Dubai International Boat Show 2019
Dubai International Boat Show 2019
Event from Tuesday, February 26, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019
Total Days 4, Event Starts after 76 Days
Location : Dubai Canal Jumeirah, Dubai
Event Type : Sports

Details : Discover your best boating investments and water sports adventure!  The Dubai International Boat Show is the region’s undisputed, multi-award winning maritime sales platform, bringing together thousands of high-net-worth individuals ... More
 
 
Dubai World Cup 2019
Dubai World Cup 2019
Event on Saturday, March 30, 2019
Total Days 1, Event Starts after 108 Days
Location : Meydan Racecourse, Dubai
Event Type : Sports

Details : The annual Dubai World Cup horse race is held at the Meydan Racecourse. Founded in 1996, the competition was created through the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of ... More
 
 
Hardware & Tools Middle East 2019
Hardware & Tools Middle East 2019
Event on Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Total Days 1, Event Starts after 118 Days
Location : Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai
Event Type : Trade Fair

Details : Hardware + Tools Middle East is the only trade show in the region specifically catering to the construction, fabrication and technical industries with the latest tools, machinery and hardware on show. Acting as a dynamic and open marketplace, the ... More
 

  5 Events found  

 
    Dubai events in next 7 days
    Dubai events in next 14 days
    Dubai events Calender
 
 

 Featured Events in Dubai

Dubai Shopping Festival 18-19

Event Type : Shopping Festival
Starts from Wednesday, December 26, 2018 to Sunday, January 20, 2019 for 26 Days

Schools & Child Care Show 2019
Starts from Friday, January 11, 2019 to Saturday, January 12, 2019 for 2 Days

Oracle OpenWorld Middle East 2019
Starts from Monday, February 11, 2019 to Tuesday, February 12, 2019 for 2 Days

Bride Show 2019
Starts from Wednesday, February 6, 2019 to Saturday, February 9, 2019 for 4 Days

2019 BICSI Middle East & Africa Conference & Exhibition
Starts from Tuesday, April 16, 2019 to Thursday, April 18, 2019 for 3 Days
Aqdar World Summit
Starts from Monday, November 26, 2018 to Wednesday, November 28, 2018 for 3 Days
Games Arabia 2018
Starts from Thursday, December 20, 2018 to Saturday, December 22, 2018 for 3 Days
Emirates Haematology Congress 2019
Starts from Thursday, March 7, 2019 to Saturday, March 9, 2019 for 3 Days
SIAL Middle East 2018
Starts from Monday, December 10, 2018 to Wednesday, December 12, 2018 for 3 Days
The Indian Property Show 2018
Starts from Thursday, December 13, 2018 to Saturday, December 15, 2018 for 3 Days
China Products Fair 2018
Starts from Tuesday, December 11, 2018 to Thursday, December 13, 2018 for 3 Days
AccessAbilities Expo 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
DIHAD 2019
Starts from Tuesday, March 12, 2019 to Thursday, March 14, 2019 for 3 Days
Click Here to submit an event
Browse by Dates
 

Deal of the Day

Combo Tour - Abudhabi Grand Mosque and Ferrari World Themepark

USD. 133


Trio Package Tour
USD 124

Dhow Dinner Cruise
USD. 49

Desert Safari with BBQ
USD. 42

Click Here to book any of our tours
 

Dubai Highlights